Terrorism

March 6, 2007 : Tuesday

Terrorism 

Claudette Limjoco

Two months have passed and i haven’t submitted any article yet. I’m not used of writing articles. But as days passed by i realized that I have to face it, I have to submit an article to be able to pass.harhar. I guess I’ll just write whatever comes up to my mind because im not good in research also. I dont know why i chose terrorism to be my topic maybe its because its the easiest..c= I find this topic interesting, I also found out different meaniongs of terrorism. According to

The Oxford English dictionary terrorism as “a policy intended to strike with terror those against whom it is adopted; the employment of methods of intimidation; the fact of terrorising or condition of being terrorised.”

Webster’s New International Dictionary defines terrorism as the “act of terrorizing, or state of being terrorized; specif.: a The system of the Reign of Terror. b A mode of governing, or of opposing government, by intimidation. c Any policy of intimidation.

But for me terrorism only means one thing it is the act of using force which destructs our somehow peaceful environment. sometimes I thought maybe these people have a good reason for acting that way but whatever their reasons are,they shouldn’t act that way. They should find a peaceful means in order for the government to hear what they really want.What are they fighting for anyway. Why did they chose to be a member of this rather than to stay at home with their family.  This people should realize the real meaning of life for them to be able to have peace within theiselves.

1 Comment »

  1. katigbak,karla elaine Said:

    For me , eventhough there are many examples of terrorism happening in our country and in other country it still hard to understand and I don’t know why? maybe because until now I don’t understand why terrorist are doing this.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

